Wednesday, March 21, 2007

7 Oregon GOP legislators vote to continue discrimination in Oregon

I've had to be at my paying job for a good portion of today--so I missed the live vote in the Senate on SB 2, which prohibits discrimination against individuals based on sexual orientation.

Shamefully, SEVEN State Senators (all Republican, natch) voted against this bill, according to Amy Jenniges of the Merc:

By my notes (it went fast), Senators Beyer, Starr, Ferrioli, Gary George, Larry George, Kruse, Starr, and Whitsett voted no.

Note she has Starr on there twice. Maybe he was especially egregious with his vote, eh?

Here they are, your murderer's row of shame:



Gary George

Larry George